Outsider, by Green Day

A classic song from The Ramones, in a version from Green Day. Enjoy it!

 

I am an outsider
Outside of everything
I am an outsider
Outside of everything
I am an outsider
Outside of everything
Everything you know
Everything you know
It disturbs me so

Everybody tried to push me
Push me around
Everybody tried to put me
Try to put me down

All messed up, hey everyone
I’ve already had all my fun
More troubles are gonna come
I’ve already had all my fun

Everybody tried to push me
Push me around
Everybody tried to put me
Try to put me down

I am an outsider
Outside of everything
I am an outsider
Outside of everything
I am an outsider
Outside of everything
Everything you know
Everything you know
It disturbs me so

2 thoughts on “Outsider, by Green Day

  1. Green Day! Eu amo essa banda. Amo as músicas dessa banda, as letras das músicas. Essa música é muito boa, não só pelo fato da batida ser contagiante, mas sim por ele comentar como é “o estranho de tudo” e que todo mundo tentou derruba-lo. Eu amo essa música por isso, por ser tão autêntica, e por ele não se poupar de comentar como todos tentam diminui-lo. E com certeza minha parte favorita dela é ” Todo mundo tentou me empurrar, tentou me abalar”, não só por ser uma parte legal, mas por me identificar tanto com a frase.

  2. fantastic issues altogether, you just gained a new reader.
    What might you suggest about your post that you just
    made a few days in the past? Any certain?

Leave a Reply

